People

Cynthia Carosella

Instructor of Spanish

Phone:

269-337-7052

Email:

Cynthia.Carosella@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dewing 203D

Tris Faulkner

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone:

269-337-7324

Email:

Tris.Faulkner@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dewing 203B

Personal Website:

trisfaulkner.com

B.A., Spanish Language and Literature and International Studies, Louisiana State University

M.A., Interpreting and Translation Studies, Wake Forest University

M.S., Spanish Linguistics, Georgetown University

Ph.D., Spanish Linguistics, Georgetown University

Ivett López Malagamba

López Malagamba's profile picture

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone:

269-337-7049

Email:

Ivett.LopezMalagamba@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dewing 203C

B.A., Peninsular and Latin American Literatures & Latin American Studies, University of California, Berkeley

Ph.D., Hispanic Language and Literatures with a Designated Emphasis in Film and Media Studies, University of California, Berkeley

Katie MacLean

Associate Provost

Associate Professor of Spanish

Chair, Department of Spanish Language and Literatures

Phone:

269-337-7118

Email:

Katie.MacLean@kzoo.edu

Office:

Mandelle 203C

B.A. (combined honors) French and Spanish, Dalhousie University (Halifax, Canada)

M.A. Spanish, Queen’s University (Kingston, Canada)

Ph.D. Spanish and Latin American Studies, Duke University (Durham, NC)

Diomedes S. Rábago

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone:

269-337-7116

Email:

Diomedes.Rabago@kzoo.edu

Office:

B.A., Modern Languages, Universidad Autónoma de Querétaro, Mexico

M.A., Spanish, Western Michigan University

Ph.D., Hispanic Cultural Studies, Michigan State University

Enid Valle

Professor of Spanish

Phone:

269-337-7121

Email:

Enid.Valle@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dewing 203G

BA, Comparative Literature, University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras (Puerto Rico)

MA, Comparative Literature, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

PhD, Romance Languages (Spanish) The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Carlos Vázquez Cruz

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone:

Email:

Carlos.VazquezCruz@kzoo.edu

Office:

Mikela Zhezha-Thaumanavar

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Phone:

269-337-7329

Email:

Mikela.Zhezha-Thaumanavar@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dewing 211B

Emily Fink-Craig

Office Coordinator, Languages Division

Phone:

269-337-7136

Email:

Emily.Fink-Craig@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dewing 203